United Christian Missionary Society

The United Christian Missionary Society is the forerunner of the Division of Overseas Ministries and Disciples Home Missions. UCMS has no active employees, although it has eight Trustees and four Officers. Four Trustees are nominated by each of the two Divisions. They are elected by the General Board of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) and serve a term of four years.

The Foundation is responsible for treasury services for UCMS, including receipting of charitable gifts and providing distributions per the instructions of the UCMS Trustees.

Charitable bequests for UCMS should be directed to:

United Christian Missionary Society
c/o Christian Church Foundation
P.O. Box 1986
Indianapolis, IN 46206-1986